www.uzspb.uz  
UZBEKISTAN SOCIETY FOR
THE PROTECTION OF BIRDS
 
Russian

FIRST RESULTS OF INDEPENDENT STUDENT PROJECTS

Uzbekistan Society for the Protection of Birds continues realization of interactive education program for student bird watching clubs aimed at building a new generation of conservationists in Uzbekistan. As you know on 25th February 2012 on the Faculty of Natural Sciences of Samarkand State University III Republican student conference took place. On the conference members of student clubs proposed different ideas for independent projects. Some of them are just realizing in practice.

At present time by initiative of students active work is carrying out on 3 projects. In May 2012 6 members of "Otus" student club at Karakalpak state University carried out surveys on Ashikul and Akshoky lakes in Karakalpakstan in the framework of project "Research of nesting birds fauna in neighborhood of Akpetkiy lake system". Basing on collected data participants of the project prepare ecological evaluation of rare and threatened bird species in Akpetkiy lake system and develop recommendations for their protection.

In Samarkand supervisor and members of "Flamingo" student birdwatching club realized project aimed at implementation of "Eco dates" manual. On 1st April 2012 students organized celebration of International Bird Day on Faculties of History and Philology in Samarkand State University as well on University avenue. Club members used different methods of celebration this ecological date, described in manual: bird counting in town, interactive lessons in class room, bird watching in "Date with nature" format. Variety of actions allowed attracting more than 60 students and grown-ups. Experience gained by participants of the project during this action was used on 14th May 2012 to organize World Migratory Bird Day in Samarkand. Thanks to this event more than 40 students knew about difficulties which birds face flying over different countries.

Another student project which gave good results is realizing by "Phasianus" student club. It directed at popularization of protection of birds in rural schools by means of nest boxes making and fixing. In April 27-29, 2012 in the framework of project's first stage in Kumishkan village in Tashkent region educational activities for student of 7th and 8th years of school №13 were organized. More than 50 schoolchildren were involved in this action. Program was divided into 3 parts. In first 2 dais during lessons and discussions in class rooms children new a lot of new about birds, their living, habits of migration and nests building. Toshmamatov Sherzod - member of project team told about different types of nest boxes. On the next day participants of the meeting knew about bird species dwelling in Uzbekistan and about rare and endangered birds included in the Red Data Book. Discussion was accompanied by active games. Members of "Phasianus" club together with schoolchildren made different types of nest boxes. On the third day they fixed them on trees in garden.

Children also knew about White-winged Woodpecker - the specie which was chosen as a central figure of Bird of the Year 2012 campaign. Presentation about this bird was shown to participants. After this children draw Woodpeckers and passed their drawings for participation in UzSPB contest. In October, 2012 members of "Phasianus" club will visit Hisorak village in Tashkent region to organize the same meeting with children from school №29.

Supported by: BirdLife International RSPB Darwin Initiative

© Compiled by Oleg Kashkarov
  Webmaster Ernest Khurshut: uznix@narod.ru | Fishes of Uzbekistan
Last modified: 19.06.2012

www.uzspb.uz  
ОБЩЕСТВО ОХРАНЫ
ПТИЦ УЗБЕКИСТАНА
 
English

ПЕРВЫЕ РЕЗУЛЬТАТЫ САМОСТОЯТЕЛЬНЫХ СТУДЕНЧЕСКИХ ПРОЕКТОВ

Общество охраны птиц продолжает реализацию интерактивной образовательной программы для клубов бёдвочеров по подготовке нового поколения специалистов по охране природы в Узбекистане. Как уже сообщалось, в феврале 2012 года в городе Самарканд состоялась III Республиканская студенческая конференция Общества охраны птиц. На конференции члены студенческих клубов представили различные идеи для самостоятельных учебно-тренировочных проектов. Часть из них уже активно реализуется на практике.

В настоящее время по инициативе самих студентов активная работа ведется по трем учебным проектам. Так, 6 членов клуба "Otus" при Каракалпакском Госуниверситете в рамках проекта "Изучение фауны гнездящихся птиц в окрестностях Акпеткинской системы озер" в мае 2012 года провели орнитологические наблюдения на озерах Ащикул и Акшокы в Каракалпакстане. На основании полученных данных участниками проекта проводится экологическая оценка редких и угрожаемых видов птиц Акпеткинской системы озер, и готовятся рекомендации по их охране.

В Самарканде руководитель и члены студенческого клуба "Flamingo" реализовали проект, направленный на внедрение методического пособия "Эко даты" в проведение акций, посвященных птицам. 1 апреля 2012 года на историческом и филологическом факультете Самаркандского Госуниверситета, а также на Университетском бульваре прошли празднования Международного Дня птиц. Члены клуба использовали различные методы проведения первоапрельского праздника, описанные в пособии: учеты птиц в городе, интерактивные занятия в аудитории, наблюдения за птицами в формате "свидание с природой". Разнообразие используемых подходов позволило привлечь к участию в мероприятии более 60 человек. Опыт, полученный участниками проекта при организации данной акции, был использован 14 мая при проведении в Самарканде Международного Дня мигрирующих птиц. Благодаря празднику 40 студентов узнали о трудностях, с которыми сталкиваются птицы, пролетая над разными странами.

Другой студенческий проект, по которому также удалось достичь определенных результатов, реализуется по инициативе клуба "Phasianus". Идея проекта заключается в пропаганде охраны птиц в сельских школах путем изготовления и развешивания дуплянок. В рамках первого этапа проекта 27-29 апреля в поселке Кумышкан Паркентского района Ташкентской области в школе №13 был проведен трехдневный семинар для учащихся 7-го и 8-го классов. В мероприятии удалось задействовать более 50 школьников. Программа акции была разделена на 3 части. В первые два дня занятия проходили в классах школы. Ребята узнали много нового о птицах, об их образе жизни, особенностях миграции и постройки гнезд. Член клуба "Phasianus" Тошмаматов Шерзод рассказал ребятам о различных видах искусственных гнездовий для птиц. Второй день продолжился рассказом о том, какие виды птиц встречаются на территории Узбекистана, какие из них занесены в Красную книгу. Занятие, посвященное редким видам птиц, сопровождалось активными играми. Вместе с учениками школы студенты изготовили скворечники и дуплянки, которые на третий день установили в саду на деревьях.

Узнали ребята и о белокрылом дятле, который был выбран в качестве центральной фигуры кампании "Птица Года" в Узбекистане. Ознакомившись с презентацией о дятле, несколько участников нарисовали дятла и передали рисунки в Общество охраны птиц для участия в конкурсе. В октябре 2012 года члены клуба "Phasianus" посетят поселок Хисорак в Ташкентской области и, в соответствии с планом проекта, проведут такие же занятия для учеников школы №29.

Supported by: BirdLife International RSPB Darwin Initiative

При использовании материалов с сайта ссылка на источник обязательна
Материалы сайта подготовил Олег Кашкаров
  Вебмастер Эрнест Хуршут: uznix@narod.ru | Рыбы Узбекистана
Изменено: 19.06.2012