www.uzspb.uz  
UZBEKISTAN SOCIETY FOR
THE PROTECTION OF BIRDS
 
Russian

EUROPEAN AND CENTRAL ASIAN PARTNERSHIP MEETING

On 24-26 April 2012 in Bedfordshire (United Kingdom) annual European and Central Asian Partnership meeting of BirdLife International EPM 2012 took place. It was organized by one of the oldest conservation organization in the world - Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB). Leaders of BirdLife's partner organizations from 32 countries of Europe and Central Asia participated in the meeting. Central Asia was presented by Uzbekistan Society for the Protection of Birds and Association for the Conservation of Biodiversity of Kazakhstan. The main subjects were discussion of Global Strategy of BirdLife and Regional Programme 2013-2020, development of further cooperation of European and Central Asian Partners (ECA) and preparing for World Congress 2013.

On the first day of EPM 2012 after introductory presentation of Angelo Caserta, Regional Director of BirdLife, participants divided into 4 groups for discussion of structure and content of proposed program documents. Special attention was focused on Ecological Sustainability as a new part of the Strategy as well as on content of Global and Regional conservation programs, their correlation with national strategies of participating countries and possible contribution of partners in their realization. The session was finished by presentation of Werner Müller, Director of BirdLife Switzerland about 90 years' anniversary celebration plans. In historical excursus along with century-old photo materials photos of work of new partners such as UzSPB were presented.

Second day was dedicated to discussion of BirdLife's logo and started from speech of Marco Lambertini, Chief Executive Officer of BirdLife International. He noticed that for many years BirdLife's partners activity around the world was directed at conservation of all biodiversity and landscapes. Well-formed brand should strengthen BirdLife Partnership, promote new supporters attracting and reflect all real activity but not only protection of birds. After that participants divided into small groups and discussed 5 main directions of BirdLife's logo developing and opportunities for strengthen organization by new logo. Participants were also asked to answer the key question - are they ready to use BirdLife's logo near logo of their own organization. Recommendations and remarks about main questions of the meeting will be submited for consideration on World Congress 2013.

On the third day RSPB staff organized extremely interesting cultural program. Participants visited BirdLife Secretariat in Cambridge and RSPB office in Sandy as well as Lodge, Titchwell Marsh and Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserves.

Supported by: BirdLife International RSPB Darwin Initiative

© Compiled by Oleg Kashkarov
  Webmaster Ernest Khurshut: uznix@narod.ru | Fishes of Uzbekistan
Last modified: 26.05.2012

www.uzspb.uz  
ОБЩЕСТВО ОХРАНЫ
ПТИЦ УЗБЕКИСТАНА
 
English

ЕЖЕГОДНАЯ ВСТРЕЧА ПАРТНЕРОВ BIRDLIFE

24-26 апреля 2012 года в г. Бедфордшир (Великобритания) состоялась очередная ежегодная встреча представителей Европейско-Центральноазиатских партнерских организаций Всемирной Ассоциации Охраны Птиц BirdLife International (EPM 2012). Организатором и "принимающей стороной" на этот раз выступила одна из старейших природоохранных организаций мира - Королевское Общество Защиты Птиц Великобритании (RSPB). Во встрече приняли участие руководители партнерских организаций BirdLife Европы и Центральной Азии из 32 стран. Центральную Азию представляли Общество охраны птиц Узбекистана и Ассоциация сохранения биоразнообразия Казахстана. Главными темами стали обсуждение Глобальной Стратегии и Региональной программы BirdLife на 2013-2020 гг., развитие дальнейшего сотрудничества Европейско-Центральноазиатских (ECA) партнеров и подготовка к участию в Мировом конгрессе 2013 г.

В первый день EPM 2012, после вводной презентации регионального директора BirdLife Анжело Казерта, участники разделились на 4 группы для обсуждения структуры и содержания предложенных программных документов. Особое внимание было уделено новому разделу Стратегии "Обеспечение экологической устойчивости", а также содержанию Глобальных и Региональных природоохранных программ, их взаимосвязи с национальными стратегиями стран-участников и возможному вкладу партнеров в их выполнение. Завершила заседание презентация директора BirdLife Швейцарии Вернера Мюллера, посвященная 90-летию основания BirdLife. В историческом экскурсе, наряду с фотоматериалами вековой давности, нашлось место и для фотографий рабочих моментов совсем молодых партнеров, таких как UzSPB.

Второй день встречи был посвящен обсуждению эмблемы (логотипа) Всемирной Ассоциации Охраны Птиц и начался с выступления исполнительного директора BirdLife Марко Ламбертини. Он отметил, что на протяжении многих лет деятельность партнеров BirdLife по всему миру направлена на сохранение всего биоразнообразия и ландшафтов. Правильно построенный бренд (логотип) должен усилить партнерскую сеть BirdLife, способствовать привлечению новых сторонников и отражать всю реальную деятельность, а не только охрану птиц. Затем, разделившись на небольшие группы, участники встречи обсудили 5 основных направлений развития для эмблемы BirdLife, возможности усилить собственную организацию с помощью нового логотипа. Также участников попросили ответить на ключевой вопрос - готовы ли они использовать эмблему BirdLife рядом с эмблемой собственной организации? Рекомендации и замечания участников по ключевым вопросам встречи будут представлены на рассмотрение Мировому Конгрессу в 2013 году.

В третий день встречи сотрудники RSPB организовали чрезвычайно интересную культурную программу. Участники посетили секретариат BirdLife в Кембридже и офис RSPB в Сэнди, а также заповедники RSPB - Лодж, Тичвел Марш и Бемптон Клифф.

Supported by: BirdLife International RSPB Darwin Initiative

При использовании материалов с сайта ссылка на источник обязательна
Материалы сайта подготовил Олег Кашкаров
  Вебмастер Эрнест Хуршут: uznix@narod.ru | Рыбы Узбекистана
Изменено: 26.05.2012